If you're looking to remove all information (AKA factory reset) on a DAKboard Wall Display, DAKboard CPU, or DAK OS device follow the instructions below.



Remove info from the DAKboard OS Device 


In your DAKboard account, go to "Displays & Devices", then click the Settings link next to the device you want to reset.  

If the device is not connected and unavailable, update the settings on the device locally by following these steps.


On the next screen that appears, If you have a DAKboard OS 3.0 or newer device simply click the Reset to Factory Settings button shown below.  


If your device is using an older OS, clear out the wifi network name by clicking the Name/SSID dropdown, and selecting "Join Other Network...". Leave the network name blank after clicking this. Then clear out the password field.


Remove any sleep schedules or reset them back to "Always On". 


Set the DAKboard Private URL to:   http://localhost/welcome.php


When complete, click the Save Changes button.





Remove the DAKboard OS device From Your Account


Lastly, in your DAKboard account, under "Displays & Devices", click the "Remove this Display" option next to the desired display: 



With the display removed, restart your DAKboard device and when it comes back up, it will be showing the original setup screen. 


Having Trouble?

- Create a Support Ticket